Goodbye, Paignton!

Well, that’s Paignton done for another year. Thanks, guys, you’ve all been fantastic and a real credit to your families and the school. Thank you also to Mrs Moore, Mrs Furse and Mrs Rhodes… we couldn’t have had such a fab time without them! Have a super Easter Holiday and see you back on Tuesday 22nd April.

image

Once we’re back we will get together and see if you want to launch the 5 year project we talked about to help conserve the Sulawesi Crested Black Macaques. If you want to go for it, I will contact the zoo for you and we can make contact with the conservation project on Sulawesi, Indonesia.

image

image

Don’t forget you all have a free admission ticket to Kents Cavern for up to 2 children, to be used by the end of May so if you want to go back over the hols with your family, you can. Hope it’s drier for you if you do! You also have a work book which we couldn’t do on Thursday because it was too wet… use it however you want, to remind yourselves of what you’ve seen or keep it until you go back to the zoo with your own family.

Sleep well! Missing you all already!

image

9 responses on Goodbye, Paignton!

  1. Thank you for a great trip! My favourite part were the parrots because their cry sounded like my singing!

  2. Thank you for a good trip to Paignton Zoo. I liked seeing the animals and I have learnt lots of new things. It was great fun and I can’t wait for next year!

  3. My favourite part of our trip was the reptile house, i really liked the tortoises because they moved very slowly and it made me laugh. Thank you for taking me i had a awesome time with all my friends – wish i wasn’t going to be a yr 5 so i could go again next year :(

  4. Big thank you to you all for all you have done for this trip. Aiden has had the best time and it was so reasuring knowing he was in such safe hands. Thank you for going that extra mile xxxx

  5. Thanks so much to everyone for such fantastic support, Joseph had a wonderful time, loved the animals, especially the big cats and elephants, and is looking forward to another visit to Paignton Zoo and also Kent’s Cavern! Thanks again for organizing this wonderful visit for the children.

  6. Looks like you all had the best time. Well done everyone – sleep well. :)

  7. Thank you for letting me go on the trip. I hope I complete the puzzle I bought today. It was great fun, I enjoyed every moment. My most favourite thing, was seeing the elephants. The funniest thing was seeing the giraffe trying to get a stick but then it snapped and fell over. (The stick, not the giraffe). The best thing was seeing everyone having fun including me. James

Comments are closed

Skip to toolbar