Poly Tunnel is here!

Class four built our two poly tunnels (which go together to make one tunnel) during their Forest School session this week

image


It was tricky to put together, made more challenging by the rain

image

… But the children worked together exceptionally well, with the help of Forest School Rangers Liz and Loye, and in under an hour the frame was done…

image

… And the cover was on. Once we could go inside to shelter, yes you’ve guessed it, the sun came out.
We’ll use the tunnel for gardening and other outdoor learning in all classes and Sunflowers.

2 responses on Poly Tunnel is here!

  1. In my forest school session, I helped to assemble the polytunnel greenhouse by putting the metal pieces together, at the end mr cole put the sheet on.

    You can see me in the photo

  2. In my forest school session, I helped to assemble the polytunnel greenhouse by putting the metal pieces together, at the end mr cole put the sheet on.

    You can see me in the photo

Comments are closed

Skip to toolbar