Dressing up for our VE Day Party

Ashmansworthy class have come to school today dressed in 1940’s style outfits to wear to our VE Day Party this afternoon. Thank you so much for all the effort you have put in to your costumes, and for all the wonderful wartime food you have brought in.

13 responses on Dressing up for our VE Day Party

  1. I had an EPIC time and I think my parents did to.I enjoyed the dressing up!Thanks.;) I loved every second of the day. It felt like we had gone back in time.

  2. Thank you for inviting us to your party. You all looked really good and I was amazed about how much knowledge you had learnt on this project. It was lovely to be able to come in and join in your VE party and the food was lovely, somebody made a very tasty devonshire apple cake. Well done all.

  3. You all look so good and have made such a great effort. What a great school you have. Nipper. Aunt Rosie lived next door to us at No 2 and a lovely lady and spent a lot time with her. Always said come on nipper and took me into her tiny house. Do we still want stories .?.

    1. Hi Mr Annand , please put more stories on when you have any spare time I really am enjoying them. You have lots of interesting stories to share.From Lily (Nipper)

  4. It was so great i loved the dressing up and everyone looked really cool! I also enjoyed showing my parents all the work I have done and I guess everybody did as well.The food was yummy!

  5. You all looked amazing today! What a lovely end to a fab half term – thanks for inviting us to your party, we had a great time – but passed on the Spam cubes! 😝

  6. Thank you so much. I can not wait for the party. We will have so much fun and we all dressed up which is good – even the teachers. We have made some tasty food too, so cant wait to eat that. I hope lots of parents come so then they can see are work and maybe they will dress up.

  7. Thank you Miss Butler. We have had lots of fun so far and cant wait for the party. We are lucky to have you and it was fun dressing up and even you Mrs Mcguire and Mrs Rhodes dressed up(haha)! Can’t wait for the party.

Comments are closed

Skip to toolbar