Inventing a new character for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Continuing our work on characterisation, Ashmansworthy class have been inspired by Roald Dahl to invent a new character for the story Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. We had Lily Popp who constantly eats lollipops, storing them in her hair when she sleeps; Larry Steam who loves trains; John Metal who can’t get enough of his parents’ heavy metal music and thinks he’s a pop star; and Joe Peacock who who is the biggest ever show-off, spending all day displaying his genius to the world!

Once they had written their description, they performed them in front of an audience. They had to consider their delivery by being loud and clear and using good expression. Today we will be performing them to Stroxworthy Class. Here are a selection of them…

 

 

2 responses on Inventing a new character for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

  1. I really had fun because it helped me with my long story we did. I did 10 pages and I haven’t finished yet. My character was Clever Heather who was very clever at everything until she went into the Forest of Deformed Doom!!!

Comments are closed

Skip to toolbar