Rock pooling and beach cleaning

Today, Alminstone class joined Stroxworthy at Westward Ho! beach for rock pooling.  Under the blazing sun, wearing our hats, we found lots of creatures in amongst the rock pools including; crabs, sea anemones and barnacles.  In the afternoon and after an ice cream, we used litter pickers to help clean the beach and learnt about the effect of litter on marine life.

 

2 responses on Rock pooling and beach cleaning

  1. Ravi and I have really enjoyed looking over the pictures together. Ravi loved rock pooling.

  2. I loved the day out! It was a lot more fun than I thought it would be and I found out that crabs shed their shells as they get bigger. It was great to walk through deep water in the rock pools with my shoes on. I also loved the ice cream!
    Joseph Trevor.

Comments are closed

Skip to toolbar